Latest Blog

Join Luminance at Legal Week 2021!

29 January 2021 | Luminance

The biggest and best legal event of the year is back with a new virtual experience in 2021. Commencing from the 2nd February, Legal Week 2021 will bring together thousands of legal professionals from around the world for a series of virtual legal events that tackle the changing legal landscape and provide actionable insights to help legal leaders restructure, rebuild and reinvigorate today's law firms and legal departments.

As the market-leader in the legal AI space, Luminance will be running a series of facilitated discussions including a much-awaited panel discussion with representatives from Ernst & Young (EY) Law USA, Dentons and Mayer Brown. See below to find out more about the ‘must see’ events of Legal Week 2021:

How AI is transforming legal practice: Panel Discussion

The Covid-19 pandemic has been an accelerant for technology adoption, with AI platforms like Luminance at the forefront of this technological shift. Luminance’s General Manager, Eleanor Weaver, will be joined by Principal of EY Law USA, Heidi Steinberg, Assistant General Counsel of Dentons, Tanja Podinic, and Andrew J. Stranger, a Professional Support Lawyer and former Partner at Mayer Brown, to discuss how AI technology is allowing for a rethink of rigid work practices in the legal industry.

On the 4th February at 3:30pm EST/8:30pm GMT Tanja, Heidi and Andrew will explore how AI can liberate lawyers from repetitive, admin-heavy legal work, leaving more time for value-added critical analysis and thinking. The trio will also be drawing on their own experience as Luminance customers to discuss how Luminance’s AI can be used to proactively identify and assess business risk, in particular, exploring how Luminance has been used to pivot towards challenges posed by Covid-19 in recent months.

Luminance Diligence: Driving the AI revolution across the legal industry

Luminance’s revolutionary ‘Diligence’ platform is now used by some of the world’s top law firms and organisations, including all of the legal divisions of the ‘Big Four’ and over one-fifth of the ‘Global Top 100’ law firms such as Bird & Bird, Holland & Knight and Slaughter & May. Yet with a 65% increase in the uptake of Luminance’s technology by in-house legal departments, Luminance is increasingly being used by corporate lawyers to drive efficiency and cut costs across a range of reviews such as the review of Outside Counsel Guidelines, NDAs and even contract consolidation and simplification. Luminance’s Head of Sales, Jaeger Glucina, will be leading a discussion to give a deep-dive into how in-house counsel can use Luminance to innovate their legal services within their organisation. Tune in on the 2nd February at 10:45am EST/3:45pm GMT to find out more.

The value of AI to lawyers

Luminance is the only technology to apply both supervised and unsupervised machine learning to the process of document review, resulting in lawyers achieving time savings of at least 50% in every review. Catch Luminance’s Luke Taylor at 10:30am EST/3:30pm GMT on the 4th February to find out how in-house legal teams and law firms are using the power of legal AI to increase efficiency, maximise profits and take on new business to excel in a competitive economic environment.

Stay compliant and avoid risk with Luminance

In an increasingly complex legal and regulatory landscape, it is business-critical that lawyers are able to maintain compliance with data privacy provisions such as the GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) and the CCPA (California Consumer Privacy Act) and regulatory challenges such as the impending demise of the LIBOR benchmark. Keep your eyes peeled for an interesting discussion with Luminance’s Alex Ross on the 2nd February at 2:45pm EST/7:45pm GMT to find out how Luminance’s pioneering machine learning and unique features such as Automatic Document and Clause Compliance technology can be used by lawyers to identify and mitigate critical risk. Alex will also give a demonstration of Luminance’s innovative ‘Work-in-Word’ feature which allows lawyers to apply the insight generated from Luminance’s AI to access, edit and remediate Word documents, all from within the Luminance platform.

Supercharge the eDiscovery process with Luminance Discovery

2020 was a monumental year for Luminance’s ‘Discovery’ platform, with the technology seeing a 70% increase in adoption. On the 3rd February at 10am EST/3pm GMT, Luminance’s Head of Discovery, Orianne Auger will be looking at how Luminance’s powerful AI combined with advanced search and filtering functionalities can enable lawyers to quickly get to the heart of the case in every investigation.

A data(room) with a view: AI-powered data visualisation for lawyers

Luminance’s pioneering data visualisation technology will be discussed in more detail by Tom Megson on the 4th February at 3:00pm EST/8:00pm GMT, looking at the impact of AI-powered ECA and Technology Assisted Review on document review processes such as litigation, arbitration and DSARs (Data Subject Access Requests).

Luminance: market-leading artificial intelligence for lawyers

Despite being virtual, Legal Week 2021 is set to be bigger and bolder than ever before. Register to any events today by clicking this link. If you want to find out more about how Luminance’s technology can revolutionise the way you perform document review or would like more details about how you can start your free two-week trial, contact [email protected]